This time last year…

This time last year, I was one stressed-out kid.

Although I only took 2 courses (Musical Theatre and Film & Video) in the second semester of my final year at my high school, I was very stressed out. I was the Head Stage Manager of the school’s musical and the directors, to say the least, kept me quite busy.

(Please note that our high school musical wasn’t just like any high school musical with kids peaking out from behind the curtain and then forgetting their lines after singing off key. Our musicals are considered as good as a lot of professional shows. The town’s number one theatre outlet is the yearly high school musical.)

Anyway. If someone had suggested that I fill out some bursary applications at this time last year, my brain would have literally exploded. Tiny pieces of gray matter would have landed with a splat! on the surrounding walls and furniture and I would obviously be no more. I was stressed to the hilt as it was without having to worry about that stuff.

So, I give kudos to those who dealt with school, homework, a part-time job, a social life, whatever and filled out college applications and bursaries at the same time. I salute you.

I finished up two bursary applications this evening and they’ll be sent out in the morning. Let’s just say that I’m glad they’re done.

Leave a Reply

