Amanda Got In (Part II)

College Countdown: 146 Days

So, Amanda got a call from the other college she applied to. She got in there as well. Honestly, I was a little worried when she told me this news. But she still plans to attend College X and live in Residence X avec moi.

Other than that, not a lot else is happening on the college-front. My program confirmation fee and residence confirmation fee were both sent out this morning.

I have a phone interview with a college website (which will remain nameless- for now) tomorrow around noon. I’m kind of nervous. I’m just hoping my crappy phone stays alive long enough for me to finish the interview. I also hope my phone voice doesn’t make the interviewer think I’m about ten years old. (I have been told I sound very young and even younger on the phone.)

Leave a Reply

