Well, that sucks. Big-time.

Ixnay on the previous entry. Amanda just messaged me: she’s not going to College X with me. She’s going to the other place. It’s closer so she won’t have to live in a residence or get an apartment- she can just live at home. It offers the ambulance driving course that College X does not.

There are several not-very-nice words in my head that generally describe my feelings right now. She was just so excited about going to College X and being there with me. She was more excited when she got her acceptance letter to College X than I was about getting mine. One of the things that annoys me even more is, just, why act so frickin’ excited if you’re not even sure that that’s what you’re doing.

Can’t say I’m too pleased with her right now. On the other hand, I do understand where she’s coming from. But still. I just wish she hadn’t got me all excited for nothing.

Besides being angry, I’m just super disappointed. Moving away from home, away from my family and going to City X is going to be one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my entire life. Knowing Amanda would be there too made it easier and a lot less scary. Even enjoyable.

But now? Now it’s just back to being scary.

Leave a Reply

