I’m two for three.

College Countdown: 81 days
Listening To: Camphor – The Sweetest Tooth

Hmph. Well, that blows.

I got a letter back about another bursary I applied for. I didn’t get this one either. I worked extra hard on this one. I wrote a three page essay on something I know little about and, generally, something I don’t agree with. My only comfort is that I know a lot of people applied for this one.

As for the other bursary I applied for, I don’t have a lot of confidence that I’ll get it either, since it’s open to anybody in their first year of College X. Even my friend applied for it. (This friend also gets a grant every year to help her pay for her schooling because of her made-up non-existent fake learning disability that she doesn’t actually have and has never had to apply for a student loan. Ever. I kind of hate her for that… Friend, if you’re reading this, please know that I’m joking and I adore you… even if you don’t really have a learning disability. Of course you have one… *cough, cough*)

One Response to “I’m two for three.”

  1. I’m sure everything will work out for the good and that you will be able to get the most money to cover a year of college or more. You have the effort to take advantage of any scholarship both outside and inside the school you will be attending.

Leave a Reply

