Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing of the Week: Ronzoni Bistro

I got an email recently from a representative from Ronzoni (as in Ronzoni Macaroni Company), telling me about their new line of easy-to-make pasta dinners. I almost deleted it ’cause I thought it was just junk mail, but I’m glad I actually read the whole thing. Ronzoni Bistro products would certainly interest the college student. And thus, I am featuring it on this blog. Since I’m kind of in a rush as I write this, I’m just going to copy and paste from the email.

“Since school will soon be back in session, I thought you and your readers might be interested in Ronzoni’s new line of quick, portable pasta meals, called Ronzoni Bistro. The Bistro meals come in pouches that don’t need to be frozen or refrigerated, and can be heated up in the microwave in just 90 seconds. At a suggested retail price of just $2.79, Ronzoni Bistro meals are a great option for dorm-room dining on a budget.”

“Ronzoni® Bistro™ is a new innovative line of quick, portable pasta meals served in convenient microwavable pouches that are both easy to prepare and clean up. Ronzoni® Bistro™ meals are made with the highest-quality Ronzoni® pastas and are combined with flavorful sauces and ingredients. In just 90 seconds, pasta lovers can enjoy their favorite meals anytime and anywhere, whether at home, at their desks, or on the go with Ronzoni® Bistro™.”

So far, Ronzoni has come out with four different flavors of Bistro meals: Rotini with Tomato & Basil (seen above), Spaghetti & Meatballs, Linguine with Chicken & Mushrooms and Penne with Chicken & Broccoli.

Although the Ronzoni Bistro website is currently still under construction, you can get a $1.00 coupon for any Ronzoni Bistro product. (And, on a separate note, the Ronzoni website has a section for various pasta recipes that also might interest the hungry college student.)

(Wow. After writing this entry, I’m kinda hungry…)

2 Responses to “Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing of the Week: Ronzoni Bistro”

  1. Don’t forget the Oodles of Noodles, that saved me many anight from being hungry in college,lol. Mac and Cheese was good too!

  2. From my experience the Tomato and Basil variety is absolutely disgusting. After a few bites I had to toss the pasta out, which was definitely a bad deal. It made me wonder if these people actually taste their product. After reading various reviews it seems that most of the kinds are gross tasting, though the spaghetti and meat ball one is said to be decent.

    Make sure if you decide to buy it to not stock up and just try it first.

Leave a Reply

