And then the terror sets in.

College Countdown: 16 days

Holy crap. Sixteen days. SIXTEEN DAYS. Sixteen days is nothing. My countdown is almost coming to a close and the closer it gets to Moving Day, the faster it gets. Faster and faster. And now I’m beginning to feel a little panicked. Suddenly, after a year of waiting for this, I don’t feel prepared at all. At all. I can’t cook too many different things and I’ve never done my own laundry and I still don’t know who my roommate is and I have nothing packed and student loan stuff confuses the hell out of me and I don’t have enough money to last me the year and I’m super close with my mom and I don’t know how often I’ll get to see her and I’m a country girl moving to the city (a smaller city, but still) and I don’t know how I’ll manage that and I hate getting up early for school to get to class by 9 and what if my instructors don’t like my writing style and… Gah. I’m just nervous. And I hate feeling this way after looking forward to going to college for so, so long.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

In other news, Kelvin from Moments In Time and I have been talking about synchroblogging or doing a blog carnival for college blogs. Since we’re both new to the concept (of both), we thought we’d start with synchroblogging because it’s a bit more simple. Several college bloggers write posts on the same topic and schedule the publication of said posts on the same day, preferably at the same hour. In all of these posts, there should be links to all of the other posts, written by everyone else taking part. Everyone gets more hits that way. We’ll probably be doing the first session in mid-September. If any college bloggers are interested in taking part, please contact myself or Kelvin.

I’d like to thank Alex at Student Bloggers for showcasing my College Photos post. (Got some interesting college-related photos you’d like to share? See that post for details.)

5 Responses to “And then the terror sets in.”

  1. Hey Jill don’t stress. All will come together. You will learn to do laundry like I did three years ago. Hopefully not with your mom on the phone like I did though. Just don’t beach or use hot water on colored clothes and you will be fine. Best of luck and we look forward to hearing more about your adventures!

  2. steamheart Says:

    I’m only getting my results in mid-September! Wow. I bet you’re excited!

    Also, I am not a student-blogger per se; do the blogs taking part have to be about uni exclusively or can it be just posting about uni in a general blog (if this makes any sense)?

  3. Hey Steamheart,

    You have asked a very good question. Any and all bloggers, mostly college students importantly, can get involved. If you aren’t a college student, but you blog about university and college in general then that’s fine as well. There’s really no expections at this moment, but it is opened to anyone.

  4. Hey Jill. I think this is a great idea. I’d love to consider something like this. And don’t fret. I was so nervous about my freshman year that I could hardly sleep, but it ended up being the best year of my life. Just relax and enjoy it. Change is good.

  5. Jill, I’m so proud of you. You’re doing beautifully. And your blog and all it’s wonder is amusing.:D

    Just thought I’d let you know ;]

Leave a Reply

