I wonder if she’ll need a taste-tester…

College Countdown: 12 days

Only twelve days to go and I just got in touch with my roommate. Her name is Amanda (and will henceforth be referred to as “Amanda C” and my friend Amanda will be referred to as “Amanda D”), she’s 18, she’s a first-year Culinary Arts student and, also, a former Catholic School Girl.

But I’m glad I’m paired with a first-year student and someone not from around City X (or even close, actually). She comes from further away than I do. It’ll make me feel a little less of an idiot if I get lost around campus. Plus, we can discover the city together. 🙂 Unless, that is, she finds me (and my red-and-black-themed bedroom) creepy and weird.

I guess we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

