My Freshman Fears & Concerns

My newest article for myUsearch, “My Freshman Fears & Concerns”, has been published. Here’s an excerpt:

“First of all, I’m a small town girl. I’ve always lived in a very small community- we’re talking a couple hundred people, at the most. (For the record, these people who say they grew up in a small town of 20,000 have no idea what a small town even is.) The city I’m moving to isn’t exactly huge, to say the least, but it’s still a lot bigger than the place I’m living in now. Keep in mind, I may be from a small town but I have never belonged in a small town. Yes, I may be a little fish but I’m in need of a much bigger pond…”

Click here to read the entire article.

Leave a Reply

