My last entry before a new beginning.

College Countdown: tomorrow!

Well, this is it, readers: my last blog entry on Kill Jill Goes To College before I start my life as a college student. Seems all too weird. Like, it’s not even really happening. Where did August go, anyway?!

I’ve been looking forward to starting college for months. Close to a year, actually. And now that tomorrow is The Big Day, those anxieties that I was having a couple weeks ago have returned.

I’ll be fine once I get there, I’m sure. It’s just… getting there.

My cousin Jackie is driving up to see me this evening. Have a nice chat and an ice cream cone before I leave early tomorrow morning. It’s nice that she cared enough to want to see me. We didn’t spend a lot of time together this summer- she was usually with her boyfriend and I was usually working and we don’t exactly live next door to one another.

I have about a hundred boxes and bags all over our house. I will kick myself if I forget anything. I mean, I’m coming home for the weekend in two weeks… but still. I’ve been preparing for a long time and I was even preparing to be prepared (if that makes any sense).

Anyway, I guess that’s all for now. Don’t know when I’ll be posting again. (I have a post scheduled for tomorrow morning, so that one doesn’t really count.)

*takes a deep breath* Nothing like a little change of scenery and lifestyle to get one’s life back on track.

4 Responses to “My last entry before a new beginning.”

  1. You can do it Jill!! Trust me!

  2. I hope this isn’t the end of posting over a period of “silence” and transition. Tomorrow is the big day and I’m sure you will enjoyed it as I have once been through your shoes.

  3. Oh, no. I didn’t mean it like that. This blog is for my college experiences- I wouldn’t quit when I’m just getting to the good part! 😀

  4. Oh Gotcha. I misunderstood. I got scared for a moment, but sorry. I agree with you that you are getting to the good part. Kill Jill finally made it to college. Celebration time!

Leave a Reply

