I’m going home. Yeah, yeah, yeah.

I’m almost sure I’ve said this before, but I’ll gladly say it again: indie music is my lifeblood. It’s just so different and real-sounding than some of the crap that is force fed down our throats and into our ears by evil institutions like MTV.

Anyway, I digress.

I’m going home this weekend. Two days after I got here, I was looking forward to going home. But now that I know City X a little more and I’m meeting new people everyday, I don’t really want to leave.

And now that cool little events keep popping up- all scheduled for this weekend- I’m really not in the mood to pack a bag, ride a bus for four hours and spend my weekend in The Boondocks, the very place I was desperate to leave. What am I missing this weekend, you ask? Well, I’ll tell you.

  1. Some of the second-year Journalism students are throwing a party and inviting some of the first-years. And I’m missing that.
  2. There’s an uber-cool indie band playing at a cafĂ© downtown. Folk, acoustic, indie and beautiful. And I’m missing that.
  3. Miscellaneous weekend fun. And I’m missing that.

Poop.

Leave a Reply

