Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing Of The Week: “Nick & Norah”

I saw Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist the other night with some friends the other night… mostly because I heart Michael Cera like no other.

I will tell you this. This movie is charming, hilarious, smart and wonderful. Prepare to say “Awwwww” about 12 times. The soundtrack is absolutely frickin’ insane- but only if you like awesome indie bands like I do. Michael Cera is an adorable geek, per usual. Kat Dennings is so charming and does a great job with the complicated character given to her. Ari Graynor portrays the perfect drunk girl and is hilarious.

Go see it. Like, now. (You may also check out the official movie website.)

4 Responses to “Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing Of The Week: “Nick & Norah””

  1. I think I can’t help but say “awwww” anytime Michael Cera is on the screen haha.

  2. there were some awkward moments in this movie that were hard to get past… such as every time that gum was re-used (yuck!)

  3. The gum thing was hilarious. My friend Jenn pretty much pee’d every time the gum ended up somewhere else.

  4. I’m with Michelle. And I’m with you on the soundtrack. All in all, why haven’t I seen this yet?

Leave a Reply

