Arr! Zefron be not a pirate!!

Oh, no. God, why must you smite me so?

Reports say that Zac Efron is set to star in the 4th installment of the bajillion dollar franchise Pirates of the Caribbean. The next Pirates film is set for a 2010 release.

This is almost as bad as when I heard they were remaking The Rocky Horror Picture Show. I’m not even sure Johnny Depp’s reprisal of Captain Jack Sparrow can save this film.

Be afraid. Be very, very afraid. Of this disaster of a movie.

I was a little iffy when I heard that they were making another Pirates movie and then Johnny Depp was paid a lot of money to do it. I dunno. I love The Depp, but doesn’t he realize that even this franchise is milked dry? But to put Zac Efron in this film? Oh, wow. Suddenly, pirates are uncool.

Congratulations ninjas. You win.

2 Responses to “Arr! Zefron be not a pirate!!”

  1. I’m so sad for this movie. I love Pirates but this just makes me so, so sad. Sad, sad day.

  2. Yeah.

    I wish that when they did Pirates sequel’s they did other stories in the same world, not one single continuous storyline.

    Nevertheless, they still get us to dump money into their purses.

    *sigh*

Leave a Reply

