Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing of the Week: “How I Met Your Mother”

I have to thank my friend Jaclyn, yet again, for suggesting to me that I watch something new. A few weeks ago, she suggested Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-Long Blog. I watched it and loved it. Then she suggested I watched How I Met Your Mother. And I have been. In fact, I just finished the second season.

I have to say, it’s a really, really good show. Marshall and Lily are hilarious, Ted is so adorable… but nobody can deny the awesome that is Barney (played by his royal awesomeness, Neil Patrick Harris). He steals scenes constantly and makes me (I’m quoting myself here) “giggle like a 12-year-old at a Jonas Brother concert”.

So, if you haven’t seen it, give it a try. You really start to love the characters and their quirks. It’s special.

2 Responses to “Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing of the Week: “How I Met Your Mother””

  1. My roommate just bought the first two seasons of How I Met Your Mother and I am hooked! We are 1/3 one Season 2 after two weekends of watching it.

  2. Dude, I can’t believe you’ve never seen HIMYM before now! It’s like one of the greatest Monday night comedies ever!

Leave a Reply

