“Dammit I’m Mad” by Demetri Martin

There’s a good chance I’m in love with Demetri Martin. And here’s why.

demetrimartin

Dammit I’m Mad by Demetri Martin

Dammit I’m mad.
Evil is a deed as I live.
God, am I reviled? I rise, my bed on a sun, I melt.
To be not one man emanating is sad. I piss.
Alas, it is so late. Who stops to help?
Man, it is hot. I’m in it. I tell.
I am not a devil. I level “Mad Dog”.
Ah, say burning is, as a deified gulp,
In my halo of a mired rum tin.
I erase many men. Oh, to be man, a sin.
Is evil in a clam? In a trap?
No. It is open. On it I was stuck.
Rats peed on hope. Elsewhere dips a web.
Be still if I fill its ebb.
Ew, a spider… eh?
We sleep. Oh no!
Deep, stark cuts saw it in one position.
Part animal, can I live? Sin is a name.
Both, one… my names are in it.
Murder? I’m a fool.
A hymn I plug, deified as a sign in ruby ash,
A Goddam level I lived at.
On mail let it in. I’m it.
Oh, sit in ample hot spots. Oh wet!
A loss it is alas (sip). I’d assign it a name.
Name not one bottle minus an ode by me:
“Sir, I deliver. I’m a dog”
Evil is a deed as I live.
Dammit I’m mad.

It’s a 224-word poem. And, also, a palindrome.

I think I’d like to marry a man like Demetri Martin someday. Yes, I definitely would.

One Response to ““Dammit I’m Mad” by Demetri Martin”

  1. I’m in love with him, too. and kudos on finding the BEST PIC of him i’ve ever seen. here’s to demetri.

Leave a Reply

