*sigh of relief*

♫ The JamThat’s Entertainment

Phew! Classes are done and I’m off for a week before I start my 4-week internship at a daily newspaper in the small town I attended high school in. I’m not excited about the internship either. I’m actually dreading it, to be honest.

Photo by maveric2003.

Photo by maveric2003.

But I’ll worry about that next Monday when I start. For now, I get to bask in the glory that is a week of nothing but late nights, waking up at noon, a dorm all to myself (as Roomie has gone back home for the week) and goofing off with Jaclyn. I expect there to be some drinking in there as well. I also have to do a butt-load of writing, cleaning and packing to do this week as well.

Anyway! I’m proud to announce that I passed both of my exams, Law and Politics. *bows in response to wild applause* Thank you, thank you so much. I got a 77% on Politics and 81% on Law. (Shocking, I know.) I’m so glad they’re done. I’m also hoping I won’t be assigned to do a court story or anything to do with politics because after I finished that exam, it completely left my head. Seriously. I don’t think I could remember any of it if I tried.

I know I’ve been slacking off a lot lately. I’m not stupid. I’ve been able to keep doing my Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing Of The Week but that takes about 5 minutes in total to prepare. But give me a little credit- I go to school 9-4(ish), then I work on any blog assignments I have from the half dozen websites I’m writing for now and then I hang out with my friends. I didn’t get to have much of a social life in high school because I lived way out in the boondocks so I’m making up for lost time.

But I have all week to myself (practically) so I’ll try to post a couple entries in there. I’m not sure how much take-home work I’ll be doing during my internship. Maybe none at all, who knows. But I’ll do what I can during that time. And then I’m back in City X for about a week. And then I’m back to the boondocks and back to the convenience store I worked at last summer.

Is it too early to start counting down the days to September?

Leave a Reply

