City X, I shall miss thee.

First, I need everyone to click on this link and, on the page that comes up, click on the image that says “2009 Edu Blogger Scholarship Contest”. That’s all you have to do! It’s so simple, even a complete moron could do it!

Currently, it’s 3 AM. My parents are going to be here in less than 12 hours. I have to finish packing in the morning, wash dishes, take out the garbage and clean the fish bowl before they arrive. I also like to sleep a lot.

Did I mention that it’s 3 AM?

I took a walk by myself this afternoon, just to soak in some last-minute City X loveliness. I took my camera down to the waterfront. It’s deserted this time of year. It was sunny and cold and the ice on the water as perfectly smooth. I felt completely content and at peace.

A week ago, the thought of leaving this place would have made me cry. But I think I’m ready to move forward, career- and experience-wise. I plan to come back here in April for a week and then again in September.

It’s weird to say this: but the next time I blog, it’ll be about my first day as an intern at a newspaper in Town X. Weird.

One Response to “City X, I shall miss thee.”

  1. Good luck with your internship! If my internship at the National Post is any indication, it won’t be as hard as you think and it will go by much faster than you think.

Leave a Reply

