Internship Diary: Prologue

Photo by moriza.

Photo by moriza.

Well, all my stuff is unpacked, finally. I feel like the last two days have been nothing but packing my life into boxes and then unpacking those boxes and putting my life into other, slightly smaller boxes.

I just want to take a nap. That’s all I’ve ever wanted, really.

But if I take a nap now (now being 7:30 pm), I’ll never get to sleep. I’m setting my alarm for 6:30 am and putting the alarm on my desk so I’ll actually have to get out of bed to turn the thing off (rather than hitting the snooze button in my sleep). I’ll start setting it to 7 am or even 7:30 am starting Tuesday- depends on the new schedule and routine.

The bed & breakfast I’m staying at offers a breakfast dealio, too, so I’m doing that around 8 am. I don’t usually eat breakfast but I’m paying for it so I might as well take advantage of it. I don’t think I could handle a big ol’ pile o’ flapjacks (Five points to anyone who knows what I just referenced there!) first thing in the morning without vomiting all over the breakfast table. And I’m eating with the couple who owns this place. And their 5-year-old. And their dog. So yeah. Awkward.


(Stupid WordPress. Added the header photo to my gallery. Woops. Just ignore that last one, k?)

But the bed & breakfast is gorgeous. (Above are some photos from my private area of the B&B. I also have my own bathroom) And it’s only about half a block from the newsroom. I have a dozen (or so) friends who still live here in Town X so I’m pretty stoked about seeing them all and catching up on all the news. Feels weird to be back here though.

So, yeah. Tomorrow is The Big Day. Wish me luck! (DO IT.)

One Response to “Internship Diary: Prologue”

  1. First of all, good luck~!!!
    Is good when you have your own space. I hope some day have mine. Don’t worry about the work you have to do, is the normal sacrifice of having part of your “dream”… or wish.

Leave a Reply

