Kill Jill’s Awesome Thing Of The Week: Live Music!

I went to an incredible rock show last night. City X, you do so impress me sometimes. One of my very fav artists came to town and really did a bang-up job.

3103127603_938c2eccc6(Photo by deep_schismic.)
(This is Death Cab For Cutie. This is not the band I saw last night. But someday…)

And by “bang-up,” I mean that my ear drums will never, ever, ever be the same. This is the sacrifice I made so I could be at the front of the crowd, clinging to the gate fence for dear life.

But it was worth it.

And I’m going to another live music thing tonight. A much smaller venue, a much lesser-known band. But again, I’m so pumped!

Leave a Reply

