Journalism = Accomplished

After two years of finding sources, doing interviews, writing news stories, two newspaper internships, a math class, a history class, a science class, a media history class, a politics class, a law class… and meeting some of the most amazing people in the world, I’m done Journalism at College X.

I’m actually done.

It feels weird, I have to admit. I finished my last assignment yesterday and got my final marks back (79% in one thing, 86% in the other, for anybody keeping track) and cleaned out my desk. Instructor B stopped me on my way out.

“Are you done?”
“Yup.”
“Congratulations.”

And with tears in my eyes,  I left the classroom I’ve been in for two years.

But the thing is, my college career isn’t yet finished. I’ve been accepted into another program at College X for the September 2010 intake. I’ll be taking a Multimedia course, updating my web skills and pwning n00bs in the process. 🙂

I’ll also be moving into an apartment (well, kind of- a house with three other people) on June 1st and spending my first summer away from home for the first time ever. Daunting, but exciting.

(Photo by cole24.)

Leave a Reply

